Boards & Committees

Here is a list of the volunteer board and committees for the Aspen Chamber Resort Association.  Our organization relies on the support of our volunteer business leaders.  If you would like to voice your opinion or get involved, contact your business rep today.

Board of Directors
The Aspen Chamber Resort Association's affairs are managed by its Board of Directors. The Board is comprised of twelve elected seats from eight membership categories; real estate, retail, nonprofit, restaurant, service, lodging, professional and finance. There are also ten appointed seats on the Board, which include representatives from Aspen Skiing Company, Aspen Music Festival and School, Aspen Valley Hospital, the City of Aspen, Pitkin County, Fly Aspen Snowmass, and Snowmass Tourism, along with 3 at-large seats appointed by the chair.

Executive Committee
The Executive Committee is comprised of the Chair, Vice Chair, Chair Emeritus, Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant Secretary and Assistant Treasurer of the Association. Its function is to act on the business of ACRA when it is impractical for the entire board to meet.

Finance Committee
The duties of the Finance Committee are to advise the Board on all matters pertaining to the present and future budgets for ACRA.

Nominating Committee
The Nominating Committee makes recommendations to the Board prior to an election for open positions.

Public Affairs Committee
The Public Affairs Committee represents the business community at the local level, engaging all governmental bodies in an effective, timely fashion and provides a communication link between businesses and local government.

Marketing Advisory Committee
The Marketing Advisory Committee makes recommendations on the scope of marketing work and budget.